Need a little push in your tush?!

Ladies, save some money on plastic surgery. Looking for some lift in your buttox?

The funniest and most interesting infomercial came on today. It displayed women wearing underwear with pads inserted into them, designed to increase the lift and volume of your butt! I googled padded underwear and came across a number of websites that offer a variety of inserts, underwear, etc, in a variety of colors and sizes, none the less.

Katie Killon, Towson University student, said “They would be deceiving to the masses.”

Roxanne Charney, Towson University student, said something along the same lines, “Guys will be dissapointed if they thought some girl had a sweet behind, then they take off her undies and find flab!”

Providing a woman with some artificial implants can be a little deceiving, but is it really any different from wearing a padded bra?

I couldn’t handle pads in my underpants; if I was comfortable with that idea I’d play football.

It was interesting to hear at the very end of the infomercial when they said, “Models are beautiful and you can be too.” I wasn’t aware models had asses anyway!

I think padded underwear just creates the illusion that you have something that isn’t there.

3 Comments

Filed under Artificial body improvement

3 responses to “Need a little push in your tush?!

  1. hlemai

    I am automatically turned off a product when they say something like “models are beautiful and you can be too.” I’ve heard similar messages in other commercials and that’s so messed up.

  2. Cari Crabtree

    My friend Brock once told me this hilarious story about a time he took this girl home. He was particularly excited to “get intimate” (he didn’t say it quite as politely) because she had great-looking, large breasts.
    But as soon as she took her hard-working bra off, they sagged unappealingly and he was comically disappointed.
    I feel the same about this product.
    Can you imagine wearing those ridiculous panties or padding and then having to explain them? Oh boy! Now that’s comedy!

  3. ljenni3

    I agree. Why suggest something is there that isn’t? I feel the same way about padded bras. I think it’s humorous when you see a girl on a daily basis and she appears to have DD’s and then you see her (on facebook, of course) in a bathing suit and I needed to get out my magnifying glass to see if anything is there…I don’t know who these girls are trying to fool. If you had a tiny butt on Wednesday, and a huge butt on Thursday, don’t you think people around you are going to notice?

Leave a Reply

